top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnna

Mark 1 Presentation

Updated: Apr 30, 2019


For our honours project, we have two formal presentations before we hand in our projects: Mark 1 and Mark 2. These are basically used to demonstrate our progress and get feedback from our lecturers/tutors. My Mark 1 Presentation was on the 18th of February with both Polly and Chris.


To prepare for it, I created a visualisation of my personalised manufacturing process. This demonstrated all the general steps I went through to turn plastic bottles into a polished and finished block of plastic.


Along with that I also displayed all of my prototypes for everyone to see my development over the last couple of weeks.



During the presentation I explained my process and how I constructed my manufacturing process through trial and error basically. I also spoke about my next steps that include exploring different colour combinations that would suit my final table top. I also want to scale up my prototypes to try and find the ideal size for the table top, the ideal thickness and things like how to attach the table legs.


The feedback that I got from Polly and Chris was very encouraging. They said that my efforts I’ve put into the project are evident. They also agreed with my next steps and told me I should also give the materials for the table legs a thought. I had told them that I will test out whether plastic legs will work, but I would prefer to use another material to make the product look polished, well put together and commercial. We all agreed that the legs should be made out of a sustainable material. Both of them encouraged me to dig deep and thoroughly research the material. It should not be a superficially sustainable material, but rather a well research, well sourced product.


These are definitely all aspects that I will focus on over the next couple of weeks and I’m looking forward to the Mark 2 Presentation in a month’s time!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page